>
Board Index Wield Your Weapon Shotguns

Benelli Nova Reviews

Discuss and review the most versatile firearm available.

Benelli Nova Reviews

Postby Deth3327 » Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:23 pm

I have been using the Nova since it hit stores several years ago and I love it. I mostly waterfowl hunt with it, but have had it at the club several times shooting skeet and clays. I installed the mercury recoil reducer and the gun is quite heavy, but it can take a real beating. It is extremely easy to field strip and clean when necessary as well. This gun has been dropped in the swamp, used as a walking stick and a paddle and it keeps on shooting.
Deth3327

Postby dts642 » Fri Feb 09, 2007 9:01 am

I purchased my Nova last year after shooting one a friend had. I have not had any problems after putting around 1500 rounds through it. It is also the best gun I have for staying clean. No matter what you shoot there is no dust or unburnt powder coming back into the action of the gun. I have taken it apart after every shooting trip and found no dirt in or around the bolt, trigger, hammer. I have the 18 tactical model. All I have added is a Tac-Star mag tube to up it to 7 rounds in the mag. All in all its the best shotgun out there in its class. Much better that a Rem 870 or a Moss 500. I have friends that have both and even they say that they should have purchased the Nova.
dts642

Postby cachamelion » Fri Sep 21, 2007 6:38 pm

waiting period for mine started yesterday. 9 more days and I get to take my new baby home. So far I am incredibly happy with the Tactical version with an 18.5" barrel that I ordered. Hard to get, but well worth it compared to getting a Remington or Mossberg.
cachamelion

Postby shotgunsandrifles » Mon Dec 10, 2007 3:16 am