>
Board Index Wield Your Weapon Pistols

Beretta 92 Reviews

Discuss and review everything about the pistol, from the original 1911, to the modern compact semi-automatic.

Beretta 92 Reviews

Postby SOMarsh » Wed Apr 12, 2006 6:42 am

Ah, yes. The Beretta 92 (FS). I am a security officer at an Arizona Military Base. As we are "contract"" security, we have the option to choose (within reason) the duty weapon we carry. For 32 years I packed some form of 1911A1. I shot considerably with them, including some IPSC for many years. Yes, I sneered at the 9mm in general, normally referring to it as a "".45 set on stun."" With the advent of some quality personal protection/law enforcement ammunition, I will admit that I have become...well...rather enamored with the 9 mm, and in particular the Beretta 92. I utilize the Gold Dot ammunition. I have never had a jam. I have superior capacity in rounds carried without a reload. The recoil is gentler. The accuracy is the same. The quality I cannot fault. The initial double action pull sucks the big one. It is less ""intimidating"" to onlookers than a 1911A1 carried condition one, therefore a bit more public relations friendly. I dont mean this as a left handed compliment, but I consider it the equal of the Colt. Hey, I stake my safety on this peice of metal, and I do not take second rate material when it comes to my life."
SOMarsh

Postby Makarov » Sat Apr 29, 2006 5:14 am

the Beretta 92 ROCKS ten times the gun the Glock ever dreamed of being nice and smooth and accurate o and reliable to i got mine about 2 yrs ago and i love allmoste no kick at all unlike my polymer pistol a XD 9
Makarov

Postby Train » Sat May 20, 2006 3:52 am