>
Board Index Miscellany Local Activity

Buy ammo in PA

Discuss local gatherings, range days, clubs, gun shows, and other social get-togethers

Buy ammo in PA

Postby JERRYB » Sun Sep 20, 2009 9:00 pm

I am a Jersey guy, wondering if I can legally buy ammo at a gun show in Pennsylvania. What do I need to show them? Thanks
JERRYB

Postby beltbuckle » Mon Sep 21, 2009 2:24 pm

To the best of my knowledge it's not illeagal to purchase ammunition out of state so long as you do not bring back any restricted ammunition and make sure there's not a limit that you can bring back across your state lines.

I'm sure You will need to provide proof of idenitfication just like you do in your home state such as a drivers license. 18 for shotgun and rifle ammo, 21 for handgun ammunition.

Are you far enough outside of NYC to buy ammo online?

I must stress - I am not a lawyer and I'm not familiar with the laws of your state. Do your research - there's plenty of firearms law reference.
beltbuckle

Postby tigwelder56 » Mon Sep 21, 2009 4:10 pm