>
Board Index Wield Your Weapon Rifles

Beretta CX4 STORM Reviews

Discuss and review rifles and caribines with others who have a passion for long range precision shooting.

Beretta CX4 STORM Reviews

Postby kep4321 » Fri Jun 08, 2007 11:20 pm

Radio...What do you know about the .40 & .45 cx-4? I was curious about the larger calibers. Especially with the range factor, I figure that the larger .40 & .45 will not have quite the accuracy or range.
kep4321

Postby radio_relay » Sat Jun 09, 2007 9:43 am

Kep, I can't really comment on the larger caliber CX-4's, because I have had no hands-on experience with them. I don't know anybody that has one either. However there is a Beretta Forum where folks comment on their experiences with all the various Beretta firearms. There is one section devoted to the CX-4. The people there that have commented on the larger caliber CX-4's seem to love them, and don't have problems with accuracy. (I'm not going to post the link to it, because the forum moderators are little hitlers, who love to censor everybody, but you can find it with a google search)

I've been shooting with my brother-in-law several times. He has AR's. He looks down his nose at my "plastic" carbine, but it shoots just as accurately as his (which pisses him off).

What I really like about this little carbine is that it's lite weight, the 16 inch barrel, and the grips make it very easy to use as you would a pistol for in the home (if needed), and also to use against varmints lurking around the farm (both two legged, and four legged).

I have it as my bedside gun. I can grab it to run off a coyote or fox stalking the chickens, or use it to defend the home too.
radio_relay

Postby tigwelder56 » Sat Jun 09, 2007 5:15 pm

Radio, can you clarify what moderator's you're referring to? I certainly hope that isn't your impression of us. I'd appreciate it if you'd let me know.

Tig
NRA Life Member GOA Member
NAGR Member DAV Life Member Oathkeepers Member