>
Board Index Wield Your Weapon Gun Chatter

Justification of the \"HK\"\"\"

General discussion and chatter about firearms and weapons only.

Justification of the \"HK\"\"\"

Postby jlp3rd » Sat Apr 14, 2007 8:27 pm

Im new to the world of firearms, but consider myself to be an expert of research. But I need help... Im considering 3 differnet firearms polyi:( hk p2000, Sig 2022) full metal: Sig p229r all in a .40 cal. Like I said before I have done a s@*t load of research and have found that I am having trouble justifying HK'S price for a "Plastic gun". Can anyone help make up my mind and explain to me why i should go with HK(POLO) besides their lifetime warranty. I have done the feel test and all that jazz and that why its between these 3. PLEASE HELP!!!!
jlp3rd

Postby weekendfunandgun » Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:32 pm

Depends on what you want it for. Target practice/shooting many, many rounds? Go with the all metal Sig. The extra weight will help reduce recoil and it's a little more accurate. If you want for a defensive/carry gun, gotta go with the HK. The lighter weight will make it much easier to carry concealed.
weekendfunandgun

Postby jlp3rd » Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:07 pm

Thanks for the info weekendfunandgun!! I really wanted to use it for both home defence and target, thats why im torn. Is sig coming out with the SPC 2022 anytime soon?But yeah I really just have a problem laying down the extra $200 on a poly!!!! locally can get it out the door for (758) and the sig 229r for (770) and the sig pro 2022 for (507) are these good deals?
jlp3rd

Postby weekendfunandgun » Tue Apr 17, 2007 1:20 am

Yeah man, those are not bad "out the door" prices. You might be able to find them for a few bucks less on one of the gun sales websites, but then you have to pay for shipping and a transfer dealer, plus you have to wait for the gun to arrive. For an extra $20 you can buy from a local store and (hopefully) have them take good care of you should something go wrong with the gun.