>
Board Index Wield Your Weapon Gun Chatter

Best Starter Pistol ??

General discussion and chatter about firearms and weapons only.

Best Starter Pistol ??

Postby dathbgboy » Fri Nov 17, 2006 2:44 am

Whassup,

Im new to the forum and have a question, Im anticipatin buyin my first firearm when I turn 21 in December. Im a college student and dont really have that much money to spend on one but I want one. What kind of firearm do you guys would be good for me. Im a tall, skinny guy if that plays a factor. Also, I dont want one that wont hold more than 10 rounds, decent weight (30<) and great for concealing since I plan on carrying. All suggestions would greatly appreciated. Thanks for yall time.
dathbgboy

Postby CON-T » Fri Nov 17, 2006 3:01 am

whatever you get, go to the range and familiarize yourself with the mechanics of the gun. it depends on what you like. you can rent different calibers and sizes at the range, so try that and figure out what youre comfortable with. i personally love the knockdown power of the .45. although i have a 9mm, .380 and a .22....but thats just me....holler back...
CON-T

Postby dathbgboy » Fri Nov 17, 2006 11:08 pm

Yea I was thinking about a .45 or a .40, something wit power behind it. I was thinkin about the Baby DE
dathbgboy

Postby CON-T » Sat Nov 18, 2006 12:43 am

what does the de stand for? what brand is that?
CON-T

Postby dathbgboy » Sat Nov 18, 2006 4:59 am

Desert Eagle. I been readin reviews and 95% of them say it is a good gun despite the weight and the factory clips. Im not sure if it would have the same kick back as the regular Desert Eagle, cause I heard that it kicks back hard and if you dont shoot it right, you could really break your arm.
dathbgboy

Postby CON-T » Sat Nov 18, 2006 10:16 am